Thoughts of a Curious Soul

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

HIDING...

Drowning yourself in fantasies...
Living your whole life in the shadows...
Shying away from all your responsibilities... Living in denial until you become a feeble fellow..
Even as you seem stuck in in endless unnecessaries...
As you search thoroughly for the right path to follow;
The future waits not, it's no longer tomorrow.

Carefully setting new rules, hopelessly breaking same..
There's little left to do to remain sane..
While the future may look really scary,
The keys to overcoming the fears are loudly calling. But...
Will I walk head first into my fears all the same?
I need to make up my mind!
The hopes and dreams of the future look rather merry...
The future does not wait, it's closer than tomorrow!

I've come to understand that knowing the right thing doesn't mean doing it...
Chickening out and hiding a little still seems pretty neat..
A teen embracing the anonymity of the future is no small feat...
And perhaps some day I'll outgrow my "Chicken feet"
Oh! Here I am standing in the future I couldn't wait to greet,
What could have gone wrong, what had me reeling in defeat?
What should I do?
The future cannot wait! The future is now! ......ESHO FAVOUR......download.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @prosperousjosh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53