You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Signals for STEEM Currency Boiling RED HOT!

in #steemit7 years ago

I just signed up for steemit today and I am so new to cryptocurrencies and block chain technology. I thought one could accrue steem dollars through upvotes, but you can also just outright buy them like bitcoins?

Sort:  

Yep! And you can sell them later, after the price goes up.

So its both? Example to clarify: If I am a beautiful woman and I post pictures of me doing yoga in my bikini and it gets 10000 upvotes, that translates directly into STEEM dollars, kind of like reputation on a similar site like reddit? I used reddit for a while, but got banned for silly reasons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44