My First Steemit Meet up

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello steem citizens ,how was your weekend, hope we all had a plesant weekend and most of all hope we have been refreshed to start the week in full head force. My weekend was what I would call awesome, epic, interesting in fact I do not have the right words qualify how my weekend went. Am really excited it's my first steemit meet up.

I got a call on Friday evening from my brother @korexe that's their going to be a birthday on Sunday evening. It was going to be @admiralsp birthday that I should try come around that I might get to meet a few steemians. Sunday came in a flash as a matter of flash as a matter of fact I forgot about it, only to get a call from @korexe to remind me and I was glad he did. The birthday was a lite it was anchored in soul lounge Fcda kubwa Abuja Nigeria. It really a lovely place if you ever around town this s a place to stop by, I guess am doing a free advert lol. The most epic part of the event was me meeting @tyrex. This is one of the few very active, top steemians or I could call ambassador in Abuja. His really a funny and awesome guy. Within our 45 minute conversation a learnt alot from him. He told me a lot of things on how to help me grow on this community, that I need to put a lot of effort , how the community has helped him , I would sure put this tips into practice.

IMG_20180506_215018.jpg
Me and @ korexe

IMG_20180506_215120.jpg
Me and @tyrex

In all yesterday was really an awesome day Chelsea won Liverpool making us two points closer to top 4 on the league table, Madrid played a 2:2 draw with Barcelona and I had my first steemit meet up. I want to say a big thank you for @admiralsp for organising the party for @korexe for his continuous reminder and for @tyrex for his time they all made my yesterday awesome.

Sort:  

Good one bro

I'm glad you had fun

Sorry I've not been coming around in a while.

I'm following you now

Thanks bruv...it sure means a lot

Congratulations @promize123! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

It is nice that you could meet up other Steemians. I haven't met a single steemian. I hope I could met one day as well too.

I hope you find one some day ...it really nice to alot of ideas would be shared on how to grow and make the community a better place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65