I am a 5 Months Old Steemian now!!! What a great journey so far!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

Greetings my lovely steemit friends around the whole world!

It is the first time I am writing a milestone post, well I am not too used to this but I think it's important to share some of my achievements here since I joined! The main reason is to hopefully encourage those who just started to keep going...success will follow!

In less than one hour, I will celebrate my 5th month anniversary on Steemit! I joined on the 16th of June this year and man...it has been really an amazing journey so far!


Image Source


During these 5 months, I have met some wonderful steemians here, whose help have been of great importance in making me motivated to keep going!
I will list some of them below, sorry in advance if I missed some of you guys! I know you won't mind!

@canadian-coconut / @donkeypong / @amy-goodrich / @sweetsssj
@artedellavita / @cryptoctopus / @foodie.warrior / @firepower / @geetharao
@gringalicious / @heart-to-heart / @ikaputri3 / @globaldoodlegems
@haphazard-hstead / @sjennon / @sircork / @slowwalker / @woman-onthe-wing
@rebeccaryan / @princessmewmew / @ogochukwu / @maryfavour
@markwhittam / @jaymorebeet / @jaybird / @streetstyle / @nextgen622

And all the contestants of Steemit Iron Chef!!!

BIG THANKS TO YOU ALL!!!


In these 5 months here on Steemit, I have gained the below numbers:

  • Follower: 1296
  • Posts: 6822
  • Following: 111
  • Steem Power: 2100+

I have never begged for a following and all my comments/posts made have always been original, zero spam!

Looking at those numbers makes me feel proud at first sight but when I look closer through this amazing tool SPECTACLES, below is the reality!!!

Out of the 1296 followers...927 are ghost followers, that is, followers who didn't engage with me in the last 100 posts!!! And 325 dead followers, that is followers who haven't been active in over a month!!!

So in real, if I count it roughly...I have maybe 400 real followers!!! Well I am very happy with this, as with this 400 followers I am achieving quite a lot...now imagine if all were real...


My biggest initiative here on the platform is surely the unique cooking contest I launched 3 months back...the Steemit Iron Chef!

Since starting, this contest has become the favorite of some many foodies of Steemit! Each week I receive more than 20 valid entries which is just great!

Giving back to the community is my motto and with this contest, I have already shared more than 300SBDs from my earnings to the different winners on top of sponsored prizes of Whaleshares, Voiceshares and Skillcoins!

The first season will end on the 30th of December 2017...stay tuned for the new season starting early January 2018 with some interesting twist!!!


  • As I mentioned above, there will be Steemit Iron Chef 2018 coming up soon with some changes/improvement, so most of my time will be spent as usual there!
  • Keep sharing some more original recipes to my fellow followers despite the tight schedule, I have plans to post twice a day...this will be soon!
  • I have big hopes to get some SP delegated to me in order to curate the original food content authors, I read so many food blogs everyday...but unfortunately my little SP does not allow me to reward those awesome authors so much!
    Any food loving whales out there...please show some love and delegate some SP to me, rest assured all will be used in the right way!

So voila my dear friends, happy day for me today! I hope to continue getting the amazing support from you all and grow together!

I am very happy on the platform and for sure I will be here for long...well forever!!!

Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Ahh sunny June, so long ago now, right? I came on June 12, you came on June 16 and we met right away, forming a globally distant friendship, we still carry on and treasure. I am so glad we are finally in the same community now too with #TheAlliance and I look forward to the day i finally come and taste some of your iron chef cooking in person, but first, we MUST go fishing, then you have to cook it in one of the clay cooker grills you showed me. That will be a very fine day, sir!

Congratulations on your milestone and achievements here!

Rock on! And all the best to you, your wife and baby!

Oh yes it seems so long ago my friend! Still remember the first time we met on some posts...great memories! Thanks so much for the wishes! Oh yes btw I went fishing twice the last days, and the catch was quite good!
OMG cooking these in the tajine would be magical!
I really hope to meet with you one day my friend!

That's fantastic, that you're with us 5 months! You made such a good work here, keep it up! :)

Thanks so much for stopping by my friend! Oh yes I am growing old here now...Rest assured I will keep on the good work and spread my help anytime i can!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by progressivechef from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Wow dude! I thought you were way longer on the platform. Congrats <3 It's been amazing meeting you!

Also, thank you so much for the shoutout to @spectacles!

Oh no...I am quite new my friend! You have been one of the best steemians i've met so far...you are so supportive, thanks so much for making my experience great here!
I am always checking on @spectacles, the best tool out there.

Aah yay :D But it takes six days to reply?! Are you implying you actually have a life outside of Steemit? :o

Ha great :D Would love to hear any feedback or suggestions <3

Hmmm unfortunately I do have a life outside steemit!hahaha! Very soon I will be more and more busy...I am still figuring out how to manage my time on the platform!
Spectacles is just awesome my friend. I love it as is and will surely make some suggestions once I find something that can be added!

It's crazy! Lives outside of Steemit!

What is so busy in your life though :D Generally means good things.

Yes thank you so much! Happy to serve!

You are such a good human being that I can't hide it anymore...i'll disclose it to you my friend...I am preparing the opening of a small grill/restaurant! It is nearly completed and should be opened in the days to come!
Wish me luck!Lol!

Oh wow! That is amazing! Post about it, I wanna see what happens there :D:D:DD: Good luck, you deserve it!

Thanks so much my friend! I posted on it finally yesterday! The post went on the trending page too! Wow!

Happy to have met you through this wonderful platform... more to come ;) Congrats my friend ;)

Same here my friend. I have been lucky to have met you since the early time when I joined. I learned so much from you.
Thanks for being such an awesome human being!

Aww thanks. Thank you for being you too and you inspire me every day. Bringing me out of my comfort zone with the SIC ;)

I also joined in June @progressivechef - looks like it was a good month

Oh yes, I think June is the month where most of us joined...and still here!

Congratulation and steem on !

Merci beaucoup mon amie! I feel so honored to have you here on my post!

Congratulations to you and @creativewoman!
The time...oh where does it go?
I am so thankful that I have had the opportunity to virtually meet the two of you. :)

Thanks so much my best virtual friend here! Time really flies...wow! I am more than happy to have connected with you...well I feel lucky to find this rare gem!

I feel the same Chef!
On Saturday I have been invited to the opening of a new dining room at the Facility I once ran. It is 4 diamond dining so will require dressing for the occasion. I will be at the owner's table and even though I haven't worked there for over 14 years...my stomach is in knots for the kitchen and dining room team. I can feel the stress pressure already. I'm going to try to take some pictures and they may let me go into the kitchen...if this is the case, I will do my best to show you what I can. ;)
(I should be excited about this. However, I feel so anxious, because I know what these people are working through as they try to bring this new dining room into service while the paint is still drying...lol! Biggest adrenaline rush.)

Oh wow! This will be a great experience plenty of lovely memories for sure my friend! I hope you do get some time to take some photos and share with us here!
haha...that adrenaline rush is just amazing!

Oh Chef, they had to push off the opening until Wednesday next week. I won't be able to attend the opening but I will still go on Saturday to see the last finishing touches. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93