Are we rewarded with STEEM on top of Steem Power and SBD now??? Did I miss something...

in #steemit6 years ago

2018-04-01 01_49_23-Progressivechef (@progressivechef) — Steemit.png

I don't know if I missed out something here...but since some days now when I am claiming my rewards, I am noticing that I am being paid with STEEM + SBD + STEEM POWER!!!

Normally I redeem my rewards once everyday and this is what I was getting as payout 15 days back and this was same since I joined the platform in June 2017!

My rewards were always 50% SBD and 50% SP!

2018-04-02 00_23_15-Progressivechef - Busy.png


And then since 2 weeks now, when I am redeeming my rewards, I saw Steem being paid on top of the usual SBD and SP!

All my posts are on 50-50 btw.

2018-04-02 00_24_47-Progressivechef - Busy.png

2018-04-02 00_25_27-Progressivechef - Busy.png

2018-04-02 00_25_47-Progressivechef - Busy.png

Has anyone else noticed this?

Has there any changes on the rewards systems that I am not aware of or simply missed?

Would be great if someone could help clarify this for me as well for all those who don't know where this STEEM rewards are coming from!

Well I am happy to be receiving STEEM, but I would still like to know the why, the how, the where etc...!!!

I hope to clear my mind soon!
Thanks so much for sharing any info you guys may have on this!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

I think this link might help : https://steemit.com/steem/@tarazkp/the-sbd-steem-debt-and-payouts

As what I've read on the link, this seems to be not new. But happens mostly when STEEM price fell so low which means low marketcap.

SBD has been consistently above STEEM prices for several months but it is getting printed as if it is pegged at 1 dollar. This means the Market cap is increasing faster than it should be and even though Steem has also been rising, the ratio between the two has been closing. Now that STEEM price has fallen fast and SBD is still above it and there is a lot of high priced SBD on the market, the mechanism is kicking in to try and not go too far into debt.

Thanks - that looks like the answer to me.

Hmmm yes this seems to be exactly it...thanks so much for the help my friend, really appreciate it!
Cheers!

That´s really nice. I would like to get STEEM + SBD + STEEM POWER all the time.

Same here mate!

I'm new so I don't know how it was before, but I usually get a tiny amount of each of the three.

From what I've understood, it all depends on the value of Steem and SBD, check out the link provided on the first comment on this post for more details
!
Always nice to learn!

Me too! What does this mean?

I got the answer and link to a good explanation post from the first comment on the post! Do check it out my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52