50 Shades of Red : Enjoy the beauty of nature, have a great day and just stop with these flag wars please!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

Greetings my wonderful Steemians!

As you have surely noticed and read, the last days we have seen quite a lot of flag wars going on here on the platform! From my personal point of view, I am against flagging and I don't think this is the way forward to help having a healthy platform!

When you flag someone, instead of making him/her change ways in better ones, most of the time these people become more of a beast and start doing things worst than before!

DSC_0004_01.JPG

I firmly believe in dialogue to solve issues! Of course there's some exceptions, for example if someone is abusing the system by voting on spam posts/comments, or making money on plagiarism, then of course we need to take severe actions!

Now if someone is working hard, nights and days and manage to make some nice payouts on some posts , it is not good to take out those rewards by flagging! I heard Steemit is a platform where everyone if free and we can express ourselves freely, then why we need to be afraid in posting controversial issues!?

DSC_0001.JPG

If you don't like a post, just ignore it and walk away my friend, instead of flagging the user...better use this power to vote for someone else or just upvote @steemit-ironchef daily post to grow rewards for the contestants! There's a lot of ways to use your power...stop fighting guys...make peace and help build a better tomorrow while you are still ALIVE!!!

Big power or not, you are all gonna rot below the earth sooner or later, be it a whale, dolphin, minnow or plankton...as we call ourselves here on Steemit! Use these precious time you got right now in a positive way guys!

DSC_0002.JPG


Ok I think it's enough talking on this matter now...I hope my point of view was clear enough for anyone to understand!!!

To make you guys have some enjoyable moments...I took some nice photos of some red flowers I found at my sister's place yesterday and placed them all over this post!

Look at these beauties and compare yourself to them...Are you a lovely healthy flower or a flagging arrogant(same like pests)!!!

ps. Don't ask me the names of the flowers...I have no idea...I just love them same like I love all Steemians here...I don't know you guys personally...but I just love you all!!!

DSC_0003.JPG


It would be just great if everyone was sending positive vibes everyday...life would be beautiful and Steemit would grow healthy!!!

DSC_0009.JPG


Put all your egos and hatred aside my friends...be positive, share what you have in surplus, help grow this community all together!
Flag wars will not bring you far...you'll experience the same grave as me, trust me...maybe yours will be full of gold and steem/bitcoin...but we all gonna rot same and enjoyed by insects and worms!!!

DSC_0035.JPG


I hope this little positive post will make at least one people change his/her mentality into a positive one...if this happens...I will feel I succeeded in my mission!

DSC_0013.JPG


Wish you all a great day ahead!
Thanks so much for your usual support!

ps. Did you noticed how these flowers changed this post completely!? Well guys...be a flower you too, each one makes a big difference!
Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Good on ya chef. Nice pretty flowers and great sentiment.

Oh yes mate...too much negativity these days on the platform! Everyone with a negative mind should meditate a little on the beauty of flowers and put some positive energy inside themselves!
Hope all fine on your side my friend!

I agree. Life's too short to waste on petty squabbles and insecurities. Especially nonsense grudges.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by progressivechef from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thanks so much my friend! Seeing your comments always make me so happy!

Positive vibes make people nicer too !

That's why we must always surround us with positive minds to have positive days!

Great post and beautiful flowers - your sister is lucky to have such beautiful flowers in her garden. Positivity all the way and lets just build one another up

She really got a lot of plants and flowers in her garden, i feel jealous sometime!Lol!
But her husband is a real passionate, that's why!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99