"I was programming while Vitalik was in diapers" - Dan Larimer

in #steemit6 years ago

Dan Larimer

Just bumped into this scrot of @dan saying he's been programming since Vitalik was in diapers that made me chuckle.

programming in diapers

But now its got me wondering... how old is Dan if he's been programming for 23/24 years? I assumed he'd be in his 20s too... but its entirely possible my eyes have deceived me. His Wikipedia seems to lack any birthday information so now its become a mystery I want to solve.

Who is this mystery man, and at what age did he start programming? Was he coding in kindergarten, or is he just older than I assumed?

Sort:  

The tweet is taken out of context, but given that, claiming superiority because of more years at the job is weak. Its the arguments that count, nothing else.

Ya I admittedly don't know the context of the Tweet. I try to intentionally refrain from following crypto drama as much as possible. I'm more just genuinely curious how old he is now since his wiki isn't super information dense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41