Who to follow on Steemit?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

question-1093884_640711e2.jpg

It is a very good question, because the better people you follow the more successful you will become on Steemit. If you follow the wrong people then that could ruin the chances of you ever becoming successful. Don't worry I will explain in this article everything you need to know.


First of all you should follow the whales:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@profitgenerator/follow-the-whales

There is no doubt about this. The whales have a lot of power, and if you drop quality comments on their articles, they might reward you. Not only that, but if they like you they might even subscribe to you, and that could get your career started.


That being said, there are other people here that are not that famous or powerful, yet, yet. If you follow these people, who will potentially become the next superstar of Steemit, they will definitely appreciate your loyalty and reward you after they become famous.

Think of it this way. Suppose some new person signs up, let's say she is a very good photographer and writer, and after posting 2-3 articles, you will know that she will become the next superstar of Steemit. So you decide to follow this person, and she will notice that you are amongst the first followers. You stick around and comment on every of her articles and photos, and she likes you, and appreciates your feedback. She then gets picked up by the whales and starts earning 10,000$ weekly. Now you being close to her and a loyal follower, she will reward you for everyone of your comments, and might even refer you to the whales. This might also give you a chance for you to become a star too.

This is how fame works, it's based on relationship between people, and people have to be connected to the right people. Not to mention loyalty is the essence, if you are a loyal follower of the next superstar, and you stick with him from beginning to success, that will make you famous too. Celebrities lift up their followers, because this is peer-to-peer, you can keep close relations with your celebrities.


office-620823_640a91d0.jpg

So who to follow:

  • Talented posters, with interesting ideas and articles
  • Posters who post about polular topics
  • Posters who are active and friendly
  • Posters with nice writing styles
  • Posters who have the potential to become popular
  • Posters who have the ambition and determination to become popular
  • Posters who are friendly to their followers, and appreciate their input

There are many people on steemit that fit in these categories, me included.

Why you should follow me?

  • I try my best to write interesting articles, and based on the upvotes I got, I think the community likes them too
  • I try to be active every day or every 2 days
  • I do have the ambition to become popular here, and I will try my best to become successful
  • I give very good tips to my followers, and pretty much all my articles are helpful
  • My articles are not boring, and I have plenty more interesting things to write about
  • I write about money, personal finance, cryptocurrency, steemit, investing, etc.. so you could even make some money by reading my tips
  • After I become successful, I will definitely reward my loyal followers, and I will upvote every quality comment they give. I will also help you if you struggle, and we could even become partners in the future, helping out each other further.

Upvote & Follow Me: @profitgenerator

Sort:  

Hi, I've been here two weeks and have figured out what you posted above. It is good to have it set out in a guide. I like the strategy aspect to Steemit. Followed you ;)

Indeed, there is a lot of opportunity in Steemit, and everyone can basically become famous after any article they write. And if they don't become famous suddenly, they can stick around and learn more from the people they follow, and eventually they will be picked up too. I check out my followers articles too, so there is a direct link of opportunity between successful people and their followers.

Hi, first day here. Liked your no-nonsense attitude. You get my following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52