Steemvoter ProblemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

SV.png



I automate most of my curation through Steemvoter, and I have noticed for some time that my curation has stopped, for quite sometime. Now at the same time Steemstreet went offline, so I thought they were shutting down as well, but it turns out they have a bug, or let's just say a problem with automating curation. Now I don't know if this problem is on their part, or if I messed up something, but the problem is there.

1.png

So here was my setup:

  • I had all checkboxes ticked
  • I had the maximum 50 authors selected
  • Everything was double checked, but still I didn't get any rewards

Solution:
But yesterday I found the solution to it, or at least I think it was. I have manually read all the authors on the Rules list, however it still didn't worked. This was about 3-4 days ago. Then I realized that I had copied their names with possible whitespaces/tab inside them. I think this was the cause of the problem. So they don't trim the username for extra characters, so their voting bot can't identify it, and your voting remains inactive. So what you need to do is to remove all space/tab characters from the username, and just copy the letter characters as it is. Now you can easily do this if you copy the usernames to a spreadsheet software, that usually removes it for you.

Setup your Automatic Curation System

  • So if you haven't done so already, just signup to Steemvoter
  • Add your account there, with your Private Posting Key
  • Go to the 30 Day Trending Authors
  • Copy the first 2 pages (25*2 = 50) into a word editor like Notepad(Windows) or gedit(Linux), in order to remove hyperlinks
  • Then copy it inside a spreadsheet from the word editor, like Excel of Libre Office
  • Then start manually adding all usernames there to your Rules list, all 50 usernames
  • Please reserve 1 spot for me too: profitgenerator
  • That's it, now wait 2-3 hours until you get approved, and after that you will start voting automatically, and get curation rewards on autopilot.

Here is a more visual tutorial about this I wrote earlier, but there I forgot to specify, that you need to import the usernames into a spreadsheet in order to remove spaces from usernames:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@profitgenerator/easy-passive-income-on-steemit

So that is about it, keep in mind to enter the usernames as they are without extra spaces or tabs. And now just sit back and earn curation rewards automatically. Of course they only drain about 20-30% of your voting power. You can still additionally manually vote on content you like and read on Steemit. This is just to get a passive income, the rest of the voting power you spend it discretionally.


Image Sources:
https://steemvoter.com
http://steemwhales.com


Upvote, ReSteem & bluebutton



button2x
Sort:  

Nice work, thanks for your support of our project!

Sure no problem. You might want to look into the space /tab trimming problem, I am not sure if that is the cause but if it is, it should be corrected.

Like if somebody copies in a username that has spaces or tabs added to it, it should be removed before adding that to the database, in order to avoid this issue.

Other than that, steemvoter is a very cool project.

The whole idea behind giving your vote to someone else is a problem in my opinion.

Maybe, but you can't read every single topic that comes through steemit, so you just pick favorite authors and vote on them regardless of topic. And after their quality shrinks, you select other people.

So instead of focusing on articles, you focus on authors. And there is also a passive money making element here.

You have 100% voting power, that is a potential asset, so you are just using that asset to make income money via curation.

I know how it works, I just don't like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59