You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analysis: Promoted Content

in #steemit8 years ago

Yes i did it all manually, but it was not a waste, since I wanted to see how profitable is the Promotion system.

It turns out it isnt at all, so I will not promote my posts until it gets better. We need more whales upvoting stuff there, otherwise it's useless.

Sort:  

I've been checking the posts I read and most people are not using the promote feature, especially those whose posts do well historically. I also went through a few of the top posts in the promotion section, and noticed they weren't making significant money, considering the amounts invested. I think that the first day the feature was available was the window to make money. As it is now, it's bound to fail.

There will be an equilibrium of some sort where people will pay something to go to the top of the list. If the price to go to the top of the list were $1, everybody would do that. So the price would rise. Right now, with @ned promoting crap to the top to push down the FUD article, the price is way too high.

Yes, I think also that the market will fix it, Boost Amounts will go down significantly, and most people won't spend more than 1-2$ to get there. Only the top 10 spots are somewhat useful (/tag), the others are useless anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43