You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cultural, economic, and social forms of capital on Steemit [ORIGINAL RESEARCH]

in #steemit8 years ago

Interesting correlation, so as I suspected, the reputation score does influence the amount you earn eventually. For how it does I don't know the exact algorithm as your posts get sorted by reputation.

But many have suggested that the reputation score should sort the posts on steemit by descending order based on it. That would be interesting ,so that we can emphasize more on social capital, rather than economic capital, it would be a more egalitarian system.

Sort:  

Yeah, I should have written more on the reputation-reward association. I'm not sure I'm 100% on board with the idea of posts ranked by rep, but I will think more about that. I appreciate the comment.

No problem, I have an article in my mind about an enhanced reputation system, I will release it today or tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 59502.70
ETH 2577.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43