Powered Up!

in #steemit8 years ago

img.png



My powering up is complete. This will be a long term investment into STEEM, and hopefully in a few months or maybe 1 year, we will see the rewards.

I believe the time for decentralized social media has come: Steemit, Synereo, etc.... It will be like a hammer of the gods, smashing through the lies of the mainstream media, and the mainstream social platforms. One thing that I think will definitely break up is their market share.

The time of centralization is over, we are tired of monopolies. It is time to give some power back to the people and let their voices be heard too. We are tired of censorship and lies. The time of the truth has come.

So I wish Steemit and the other platforms a very exciting and positive 2017, and of course to all of their users as well!


Sources:
https://steemdb.com/@profitgenerator


Upvote, ReSteem & bluebutton


Sort:  

Thanks I will, but it's not a lot of power, I can't even mint 0.01 worth of Steem.

By the looks of it, it takes 3k to create 0.01$ worth of Steem.

Are you referring to 'interest' off of S.P.?

No just the curation. It takes about 3k of SP in order to give 0.01$ /vote, both for comment votes as for article votes.

I see what you are saying now! But this is somewhat true. I received $0.01 before around these current Steem Rates(price) by being active. Sometimes it gives, most of the time it doesn't lol

I see that most of your posts are from re-steems. You dont get paid for those.

You only get paid for writing articles, although for commenting too, but that is more rare.

Just start blogging about something, and you could earn some that way.

Powering up is always good. Figure the first 5 years of facebook, if you powered up then, you were an instant winner. I, myself, are in financial troubles in real life. If I wasn't, I'd be powering up every cent I had. We can't see this work out next week or next month. But in the next 2-3 years, those that had the foresight to invest in steem when no one else did, are going to make huge coin from it.. That is my prediction.

I see the same, decentralized social media is the future.

Wow! Way to go. I'm here with just 500SP

Great news :-) Much success with your new steem power ;-)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.18 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49