Posting Status Tool has Bug - shout out to @mauricemikkers

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

The Post Status Tool by @mauricemikkers has a bug and it's showing incorrectly the number of posts you can make.

First of all your name is misspelled, it shows @mauricemikkres instead of @mauricemikkers:

sp.png


Then the 4 posts / 24 hour period is calculated wrong. It is calculated as 24 hour, when in fact it's per daily basis. I think the daily delimiter is based on UTC time.

So for example if I write 4 posts in a day, your tool will say that I have to wait sometimes 48 hours until it will say YES again. But if I do write a post after next day, it will show that I can write 3 more.

So in any case it calculates the interval between the last post and new post as 24 hour timeframe. This is incorrect, it should be the next day in UTC timezone.

So if I post 4 posts in a day, last post at 23:59 UTC time zone, I could post again after 2 minutes at 00:01 UTC, because it's the next day already. And you tool would say to me to wait 24 hours after 23:59 UTC, which is clearly wrong in my opinion.

I have tested this multiple times, and it shows it wrong. So please @mauricemikkers fix this bug, it is a great tool, and I use it, but this bug should be fixed.


Upvote this post so that the dev can see this and let's hope it gets fixed soon!


Follow Me: @profitgenerator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62