My Experience with Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

d3m0t3x.jpg

I am on Steemit for more than 3 weeks now, and it was an interesting experience so far. I have started out with high expectations, that I will get rich quick here, but then I quickly found out the harsh truth.

It is hard to make money, no doubt, but it is still possible. The people who earn 1000-2000$ on the first page, were all just people like you and me. It is not easy but it's doable, with endurance, we can all be successful.

Let's see what I have accomplished so far:

89 followers
471 posts
54 reputation
96.209 Steem Power
99.832 Steem Dollar

And on top of that I am making 10.160 STEEM POWER and 9.974 SD daily. It is still a good achievement, not perfect but I am looking forward.

I have caught some whales too like: @berniesanders, @nextgencrypto, @silversteem, @silver, @justin, @kaylinart and others. I thank you so much for your support!

I also thank all my loyal followers, and to the people who upvote and comment on my content. I could have not earned this without you!

I usually upvote almost every comment in my articles. It may not be much, but it does increase your reputation. After I will have more SP, it will be more visible. So I try to thank you as much as I can.

Also if my articles hit big, and you vote on them, you can earn 25% of the profits via curation. It is a win-win situation in either case.

I have started out small, just like everyone else:

WHAL.png

And now I am earning 50-70$ here and there, on some of my higher quality posts:

A.png
B.png
C.png

So as you can see, I am doing pretty well. Considering that I am only a 3 week newbie, I hope to improve on this in the future. And a 10$ average is pretty reasonable to expect, given my membership time.


So to recap, I think I am doing pretty well, and I don't just say this to brag, but also to give you inspiration.

If I can earn 10$ daily, you can do it too, and with more work and more dedication, we can all hit the 1000$ daily eventually.

This was a review of my situation, I hope I have inspired you to earn money as well. Good luck!


Image Credit: @d3m0t3x


Upvote & Follow Me: @profitgenerator

Sort:  

Aww How sweet! I just got called a whale XD It's the first time I've heard that!

You deserve your success! Great job :) Your content is original and really good. I'm glad you are here. I'm so glad you never gave up and you kept going! I have enjoyed your posts.

Thank you, I will do my best.

Congratulations on this great elevation, but frankly I think that right now there are only cronyism (which happened before and just outside of Steemit) that works. I saw the curves which show that there is about 1,700 articles posted daily: how many earn less than $ 1?
The problem here is the same as in real life: if you do not have relationships, you are worthless.

Or you have to work hard to get to the top, there are always shortcuts, but if there isn't you have to take the long road.

nice post! very encouraging
keep up the great content posting ~~!

Thanks ,I will do that.

I think you doing good. 3 week time in perspective of how long is steemit alive means that you are old dog. We should be happy to be here as a first.

That would be nice thanks. Steemit is about 6 months old or more, so I am pretty new.

The ones who earn the big bucks now are at least 4 months old users.

But in 1 year, I might even make it, and you could too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90