1400 Followers! - A few thoughts....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

1400.png


I want to thank everybody who has been reading and following my posts. It's nice to see that so many people are interested in my content.

I have explained earlier that I have became a full time Steemer, although that is a bit ironic because the rewards just started dropping afterwards. So looking at my past performance it looks like this:

x1.png

As you can see this is very tiny, and it's before taxes. So you can guess what it would be after that. It's impossible to live on such small earnings. When the Steem price was higher it was like 700-800 EUR, which is still too small for me.

But don't worry I have already other passive earnings. I get rent income from my friend's business which I partly own, and my farmland but that is not that much.

However I made a shit ton from altcoin trading. I mean last week I made like 5000$. It's insane how much money can be made from trading altcoins.

And then not to mention my other altcoin long term investments. The key is to setup multiple passive income sources or even active ones, and then work on them.

This is how people should earn their money. And those that earn 50-100$/ post on Steemit, congratulations to them, if they make 2 posts /day that is like 12000$ / month, a very comfortable income for a very comfortable lifestyle.

Although I try to tighten the belt a little bit recently, my wife is a good earner too, but she has been spending a little bit more money than usual lately so I had to tell her that she should restrain herself a tiny bit, until the altcoins become a bullish market again.

She doesn't spend my money, but actually I invest her money, she gives me like 20-30% of her paycheck to buy altcoins with it, and look don't criticize me for my recent fiasco with the altcoins, yes I have lost like 40% of my portfolio.

But I am still up YTD (year to date), so I am still in profit since January, and my ROI is still around 400% since January exceeding any fund manager or stock trader out there. So maybe I am a bit cowboy, taking in too many risk, but we don't have kids yet and it's not like I am mortgaging my house to buy PPT (althought who knows the market looks good, joking).

So she should not spend that much for the moment and let me buy altcoins with 30% of her salary while they are cheap. And she agreed. She is a very nice woman, she let's her husband gamble her money and WIN! That's the kind of women I like, that is why I married her.

So yes, Steemit is a nice platform, some people earn a regular income here, others just a part time income but it doesn't matter people should just organize their finances in a way to not be dependent on only 1 source of income. Always have many revenue streams.


Sources:
https://pixabay.com


Upvote, ReSteem & bluebutton


Sort:  

NEW FOLLOWERS.gif

Congrats! I want to be like you, someday!

congratulations profitgenerator

You're lucky to have such an understanding wife and she's lucky to have such a smart husband.

This is awesome dude! Do you have any recent trading tips to offer? I'm learning how to trade now, and let me tell you the obvious... its hard lol!!! But I'm persistent and I'm going to keep learning. Steemit will slow down for a bit I think but I don't think for long, then will ramp up and become a busy social media website :D

It's not hard, just buy cheap, sell a little bit more expensive.

I am trading PPT @ EtherDelta and it's easy.

I also started trading PPT on EtherDelta after seeing your post about it a few days ago. Thanks!

So you just trade one currency all the time? just buy low and sell high like u say?

Congrats for your 1400 followers keep it up

hey sanks, i just have a quick question. does it give people any disadvantage to follow people back who follow you? in my understanding thats just the nice thing to do to help and support each other.... but im new and i'm just trying to figure steemit out.

Congrats! 1400 is a huge amount! You're lucky to have that's women like she. Wish you all the best for you on steemit, more followers, more great content and also all the best for your couple! :)

is this then how i could keep a good man? just give him my money to invest in things, i have no clue about. If only the trust would be there and not the fear of that this man is just keeping me for my money. that must be a wonderful connection between you and your woman! me likey! upvoted and followed! thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62