You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got flagged twice for a post...30 reputation points are now gone...:( - Is it fair?!?!?!

in #steemit7 years ago

Plagiarism is a grey area on Steemit we all have to learn our knowledge from somewhere to begin with. 'When a baby is born it knows nothing' I would consider it cheating if you had copied another users post but getting information through study of other independent web sites if you ask me I think it's harsh.
If I teach somebody something it's knowledge that I had to learn before I could possibly teach it so I don't find it logical that I own that knowledge my student owns that knowledge or the person who taught me owns that knowledge.
I can own a certificate to say that I am competent to teach certain things but I cant own a certificate to say the knowledge is exclusively mine.

Sort:  

I agree. If it was a flag for translating something without a source link...no problem...my bad. It's flagged by two for plagiarism from another steemit user which I haven't done. I gave in my comment on that post the source where I found the info. What the other user has done is none of my business, but I haven't been stealing anything from any user. Now it's up to the admins. I've learned my lesson...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30