How is it possible to recover Steem sent to wrong Bittrex account after my keys where compomisedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Please upvote resteeem follow

i have checked all my computers for malware and keyloggers and didnt find anything.

I did send my key on Discord but thay guy didnt withrew my Steem so my theory is that is a bug or keylogger in Discord.

now all passwords and keys are changed and im wondering why Steemit wont use 2FA as an option so we can protect ourselves from this in the future because the keys is not secured even written on paper.

https://webapi.steemdata.com/AccountOperations?where={%22type%22:%22transfer%22,%22memo%22:%22be6425ad724245db8ca%22}

https://steemd.com/tx/61316dc6a9d698281113dae9a1179bcaa7b2ef85

proctologic transfer 1,363.748 STEEM to bittrex be6425ad724245db8ca

https://steemit.com/@proctologic/transfers

how to find be6425ad724245db8ca in blockchain?

And when is Steemit implent 2FA?

Sort:  

You are basically fucked. The whole point in having decentralized currency is to have users accountable for their own shit. Sorry to break it to you.

Hello, first mate, I'm sorry, I'll tell you tomorrow with a steem friend, if you know anything, what system do you use? What software you went through the machine, I take the place here in case I can help, here it is night tomorrow I check it, luck

only Discord

Sorry about that bro.....

start with the old fashioned support ticket
https://support.bittrex.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Thanx i have done it and they say it takes 2 weeks just to investigate

did you contact bittrex ?

have done it and they say it takes 2 weeks just to investigate

I have a theme similar to bittrex support and it takes a month to give me a solution

its-a-bug.jpg

if it is really easy to find keylogger. then why we need to research for few years only for virus detection and hacking protection. all security job will be done for it related. the true thing is. When a keylogger made they have fup(Fully undetectable) protection. which means it will not detect to any computer. at least general people like you, me or even a programmer difficult to understand that. I spent my childhood to research about virus and hacking. so I know how its work. its one kind of MSc thesis even a keylogger. My client recent master card was hacking by a flower shop. Even USA gas station or any place. Not only that don't you heard 1 Billion Dollar hack from Bangladesh US Bank? how and why? because it never detects general virus guard. We understand a to z process how keylogger work. and keylogger may still in your PC. it is even you reinstall windows etc keylogger will get information. which we called Trojan horse. it will detect by virus company after they research. Can I show your virus on your PC? it is possible. So whatever password you change may not work. yes, steemit need 2step verification that may help.

Just goes to show that anything digital can be hacked. We will be safer with 2Fa but how long for.

Maybe its time for Steemit to close off our wallets from prying eyes because targets can then be easily.

No-one like to be a victim of these things and no matter what we do - wheres there's a will there's a way.

Upvoted and Followed!

Sorry for your loss bud! This is the scary side of cryptocurrencies. Security will improve over time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94