You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Big Steem Clusterf@ck + Problems Changing the Master Key

in #steemit5 years ago

OMG!!!.. Well, If I were in your place I had no idea what to do infact it's really scary experience... I remember I had lost my account once when I was newbie and it was a scary experience for me that time.. Hmm... I changed my password from steemit.com even I had to gave my master key to someone whom I trust to recover my account...I can imagine your panic that time... because if I were on that place may be I would be totally blank...

Sort:  

Thankfully, the Active Key is not the most important Key and I could use the Master Key / Owner Keys to update it. 😃

But now I know that, when something like this happens, it's better to use our Owner Key to change it. And not the Master Key, as I've used.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68421.21
ETH 2649.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71