You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [POLL] Are you are buying gold/silver/bitcoin/crypto this year, if so, which ones?

in #steemit8 years ago

As much as I like the idea of STEEM it's just a little too new to spend a bunch of money investing in SP, maybe going into next year, but for now just buy a little to have more voting power. Gold, Silver and even Bitcoin has a longer track record from a logical investment point of view. I'm also with you on ETH, due to the Hard Fork i'm not sure what is going to happen so the risk is two high. Bitcoin is also having lots of problems lately and we don't know what will happen. Silver seems like the best way to go. It has been historically undervalued relative to Gold, if Gold makes a new high at say $3,000 silver should be at $200 in which case you will big in % terms. The problem is that Silver takes up way more space in your safe, so Bitcoin (all crypto) have a big advantage there on precious metals.

Sort:  

Yea, I am really just going to put in what I can afford into SP. I am a huge fan of Steemit though, so I do thoroughly want to be exposed, and participate in the success of the platform in general.

+1 for silver!

If my problem is that I run out of room, because I have too much silver, I sincerely look forward to that day. :P

it's not so much the room it takes up it's the weight. And while I agree it's a good problem to have, $3 Million dollars in Gold is much easier to transfer, store and hide than $3 Million in Silver... Privacy is very important and the less people know the better.

Yes, i agree, it can be annoying. I only have about $4k in silver, and already it is taking up too much space, but I can always find more, for my precious silver :P

I do look forward to this:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68