Eid-ul-Fitr - Biggest Festival Of The Year - Sharing Happiness With My Steemit Family!

in #steemit7 years ago

It's one of the biggest festival which is called "Eid-ul-Fitr" where we share the beats of happiness, poetry of happiness, eat great foods, serve great foods and meet with great people, friends and family and I couldn't forget the Steemit community and I thought that we'd increase our happiness together by celebrating with Steemit community. You know why? because Steemit is like my family!

enter image description here
Image Source: Pinterest

You might not be aware of all cultures and due to that, I would like to describe the reasoning why we celebrate this day so that you'd know better about our celebration:

Reason Of Celebration:

In the month of Ramadan, we're obliged to fast which starts from the prayer called "Fajr" and completes till prayer called "Maghrib" everyday. The food we take before "Fajr" is called "Suhoor" in which we take food of our choice and eat as much as we want but when we hear the "Call of 'Fajr' prayer", we stop eating, and drinking. Then we wait for the "Call of Maghrib prayer". Once we hear that call, we start eating and drinking again. In our country, our daily fast was like 15 hours long!

One may ask, what's the reason behind fast? Well, the first and important reason is, that's the order of God for us and secondly, the God himself told us that it's so that you could increase fear of God wherever you are from wrong-doing. Actually, it's a test for us that, do we leave things like water which are permissible for us in other days of life? If we can truly leave the permissible things for a specific time, then why we can't stop the usage/consumption of forbidden things!

Among forbidden things, Moral quality and behavior, whether with Muslims or Non-Muslims are one of the top things and the characteristic of Muslim is defined by the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) who said:

“The Muslim does not slander, curse, speak obscenely or speak rudely.” [al-Tirmidhi]

So, we did hardships for 29-30 days to please our God and in return, He blessed us with His greatest gift of Eid so that we could rejoice, meet with people and greet them, eat great foods and make new friends. After hardship comes ease! :)

Our God trained us in those 29 to 30 days for our future life in this world that how to live with the fear of God which could prevent us from misbehaviors, sins, adultery (major sin) and cause harm to others. This verse relates to dealing with Non-Muslim:

“Allaah does not forbid you to deal justly and kindly with those who fought not against you on account of religion nor drove you out of your homes. Verily, Allaah loves those who deal with equity” [al-Mumtahanah 60:8]"

So, the completion of our wonderful training and obligations is the main reason why we celebrate this day!

The Prayer Of Eid:

All people gather in one big ground to celebrate this Eid together, and before we greet our brothers in that ground, we offer the prayer of Eid, praise our God, and thank Him for blessing us such a beautiful day. Can you imagine the crowd? Let's take a look at one of the biggest gatherings for prayer in Birmingham:

enter image description here

The report indicates that there were 106,000 attendees in Park. Amazing!

Image Source And Report: ITV

The place where I prayed, I couldn't take the picture due to the huge crowd but I can imagine that there were at-least 5,000 people. That's one of the biggest reason why we thank our God! for gathering us in the ground, to make new friends, to greet our relatives and to spread the happiness.

Type Of Food:

We did breakfast with the food called "Sheer Khurma" with "Poori". I didn't have idea to take the picture at that time so I totally missed that shot.

Sheer Khurma:

Kfoods
Image Source: KFoods

Poori:

enter image description here
Image Source: Russian

That was a very delicious food, man, but we're heading towards more delicious food!

Now we're going to eat our evening food called "Briyani". You probably have heard about it, right? because it's that famous. It's being cooked right now, so it's all in process. But I'd take a picture from the web to give you an idea of what "Briyani" looks like:

http://giftstrichy.com
Image Source: GiftsTrichy

My Plans For Spending This Eid:

Spending your time with your family is what anyone would prefer and specially me since I am beloved of my family and similarly my family is beloved to me. But after that, I hope to spend time with my friends, I've already sent them a few text messages to fix the time of our meeting.

That would be a huge fun for us since we didn't meet for over 30 days now because we were that busy. That's the group of my close friends!

Celebration With Steemit!

As I said, my first plan is to spend as much time as possible with my family and man, no matter how close a friend is, it can't replace even one close family member. And guess what? Steemit community is like my family! That is the reason why I shared my happiness with you. I am highly encouraged by the support of @trafalgar @ausbitbank @donkeypong @transisto @gavvet @dragonslayer109 @timsaid @knozaki2014 @andrarchy and @zurvanic (and many more, can't mention all of those people) to keep updating my blog and increase interaction.. Thank you, my family members! You gave me the great reason to stay connected with this community.

Follow me @princewahaj for more updates. I am writing SEO Tutorial Series and till now, we've completed our 3 tutorials. I'll be preparing Tutorial # 4 once our celebrations are over!

Let me enjoy this festival with your upvotes, comments and resteeming my post and share the love!

Sort:  

Happy Eid! I have a deep appreciation for this Muslim holiday since I had the chance to live in KSA for 6 years with my parents before going back to the Philippines to pursue my college degree. I have many Muslim friends that I greatly respect for them treating their holiday with so much respect. :)

Eid mubarik.it is nice to see other Muslims celebrating eid

very nice.All the MUSLIMS should like this post.....

Eid Mubbarak ,taqabal allah mena we menkom saleh ala'amal
regards ♥

Great pictures, food looks awesome too. Enjoyed the read very much. Poori is one of my faves! Followed!

Yeah thats right
Eid mubarak

As an occidental I can say this article is not only well written but also fascinating. I'm a huge believer that fasting once in a while is very healty as it gives our body the chance to eliminate toxins. Beside this, I enjoyed learning what you people do in such a different country with such huge cultural divergences.
Greetings from Italy 🙂

Great post!
The pictures of the different foods brings back memories
Eid Mubarak bro!

Followed and upvoted

Fascinating post I'm a huge believer as well

Cheers Steemon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94