You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit community has made me and my garden grow, video included :)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Ah your garden is lovely! I also have a little one going on my balcony. I'm struggling with my lavender though, I snipped some slips off a lavender tree at work, and I followed a YouTube tutorial on propogating lavender. It basically said where to snip it off, plant in moist soil, cover with plastic bags, and they should start sprouting roots. Two weeks later and no roots!! ☹️☹️☹️

Any tips?

I love impatience (spelling!?!), they are so underrated

It's very heartwarming and inspiring to hear how Steemit has made such a difference in your life

X

Sort:  

I grew mine from seeds so not sure as you should be seeing something growing by now

I know! 😰 Super sad! It is freezing though here

Are you keeping them inside as it might be to cold for them

As sad as it is, it can be just bad luck or something else is wrong. Different kinds of soil, temperature, humidity etc. can lead to different results.. and of course, every plant is an individual. One trick won't always work.

Some special shops sell some kind of.. substance to help plant grow roots, it might help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59