You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Comments Hid Due to Low Ratings"

in #steemit7 years ago

I always tell noobs to treat their interactions on Steemit the same way they would with real life interactions.

You wouldn't go up to a complete stranger and say "Hey, buy my product! Give me money!" I don't think that would give the salesperson many sales in real life.

But a well started introduction or conversation is more likely to equal a sale for the salesperson

Sort:  

Exactly! This is not a silly little forum, I think many just don't realize they are building a foundation here. Or they get over excited by the dangling shinyness of the Trending page.

And internet anonymity can bring out not very well thought out actions sometimes!

you are right.. I have seen some very nasty behavior here.

It takes slow, constant work, it is buildable, and we were all minnows once upon a time... I think I am still a minnow!

Yes.

We are still minnows until we reach 5000-10000 SP, depending on how you feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51