WORK EXPERIENCES PART 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

At the age of 19, I started to work because of financial problem, it came to the point that I need to stop studying because we can't afford to pay my tuition fee that time then we don't have allotment receiving from my father. It seems that he already forget us.

I cried that time then it came up to my mind that I cannot fulfill my dreams. I am super depressed, there's a time when I was alone it came to the point that I wanted to end up my life because besides that problem we are facing a family problem.

Then suddenly woke up because I felt someone tap my shoulder and told me to be optimistic, don't give up and I realized oh it's God. That time I decided to apply for decent work. I applied in some fast foods, restaurants, bpo companies(call center companies).

My first job is a beauty consultant/promoter of a product, my salary that time is just $2 wherein I just grab that opportunity even though the salary is so low, I badly need money that time to help my mother in our expenses. What I am doing is promoting our beauty products. I am standing for 8hours while wearing 2 inches heels, I endured all the pain that I felt in my foot because of standing for a long time until I am getting used to it.

I did my very best just to promote our beauty products, then after 9 months I decided to resign because they never increase my salary they have promised that after 3 months it will be my regularization and increase of my appraisal, but it never happened. I also realized that I can't save money and able to help my mother in just a $2 salary because we do have lots of expenses and cannot save money for my tuition fee to continue my studies.

I resigned from that company but it doesn't mean that I gave up in. I am just thinking my family needs.

On my first job, I am very thankful because I have met many friends, I am confident now to myself, it makes me a strong woman and makes me realize all the things. That job is the root where I am now, what I am and help me to be as my one of example everytime I am applying.

17966915_1721228171226937_6974305170282939786_o.jpg

to be continued..

Sort:  

Congratulations @princessangel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58110.30
ETH 2687.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30