You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Needs Series: Pls. comment with your ideas to improve Steemit!! | E. 28 | 11- 28- 2017 | Community Engagement | Archives to help Developers / Community.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Well I love the fact that you bring this to fore. To me in particular, my concern is how to encourage the new ones coming onboard. I remembered two months ago when I discovered steemit. I made good effort to write and post good content but too bad my posts were earning 0.01 or thereabout. It was discouraging, I almost give up.
What I noticed is the early birds and the big fish here keep earning big and bigger while the new ones are just there and cant cross any reasonable mark earning no matter how good the content is.
Now you see so many bots that vote for the big guys even at the expense of the new ones with no respect to content quality.

My opinion is "Let steemit come up with a way of automatically identify quality content and create a reward package for it such that it wont matter who, what matters should be content quality"

You can not imagine a great effort to produce a great content but no good earning and behold a scanty and poorly presented work earns 100 sbd up all because its for the big fish.

This is my humble submission

Thank you so much for the opportunity.

You are awesome

Sort:  

You make a lot of good points.

My opinion is "Let steemit come up with a way of automatically identify quality content and create a reward package for it such that it wont matter who, what matters should be content quality"

-- is something that has been talked about a long time and the last HF (hard fork) attempted to correct.

Good input today, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52