EXCHANGE YOUR SBD AND STEEM FOR NAIRA EASILY

in #steemit7 years ago

Great Minds,
Let me announce it here with this post that for the steemians in @Nigeria, you can easily exchange your SBD and Steem for naira which is Nigerian currency.
EASY EXCHANGE WITH @princeso

Over a month now, I have decided to solve the problem of teaming Nigerian steemians complaining of how they can easiky exchange their earned Steem dollar or steem for Naira. This complain has been recurrent especially the newbies who are entirely new to the crytoworld. I actually started with the people I brought onboard steemit. Most of them are not aware of anything crypto currency, you tell them they can exchange their sbd or steem with bitcoin or ethereum or other coins and they become more confused. All they want is take your sbd or steem and give me naira.
In order to encourage them i told them to simply transfer any sbd or steem they earn to my account @princeso and I give them the naira equivalent. Within a week or thereabout the volume became much for me. I could not sustain it because there was no enough money to get all the sbd and steem from them before i convert them back to naira. In order not to disappoint them, I got some money from a friend to boost it. Initially I was not making any profit but the good thing was I never recorded any loss neither.

EXCHANGE EXPERIENCE
Screenshot_20180128-200830.png
(Screenshot of successful transaction with @ williamhenry)

It has been a whole of great experience, getting to transact with new steemians almost everyday. People keep referring their friends and other steemians to come sell and exchange their sbd and steem with me. I really enjoyed the privilege though some times you face challenges such as. The delay in interbank transfer, and price negotiations and manner management. Some customers can be aggressive for nothing. Others feel you are exploiting them so they will drag the price until no deal then they come back to beg you to buy.
Apart from the few challenges above, it has really been fun and fulfilling. The joy of meeting new steemians and some of them are very friendly and accomodating, some were ready to learn how you go about the exchange and how they can join. I taught so many how they can follow the process and do the conversion themselves. Even at that many still prefer to pass through me because of charges and the fact they trust me and can easily get their money without stress.

DIEHARD CUSTOMERS
Screenshot_20180128-200504.png
(screenshot of transaction with @charm29 emphasizing that she sells to me alone and no other)

I have some customers that would not sell their sbd or steem to any other persons except me @princeso. No matter the difference in price they just must sell to me. They have transacted with me, enjoyed my services, referred others to me and so have a very strong confident in me.
These are the customers that made me remain till now and still going, I just cannot afford to fail them. Even when it was obvious I was not making any gain so long as I am not making a loss. I see it as a means of helping other steemians to excel and grow in their steemit journey. Yes as a matter of fact it is not as lucrative as one will think. Like I stated earlier there were times I cover up the suppposed loss with the little gain I must have made. So in the long run is a no loss no gain but I got the joy, that fulfilment to see that you are helping someone. Some good customers would tell me that truly I was helping them. They know the way to convert it but never did because by the time they check the exchange charges and what have you. It would have been better avoiding the stress by simply dealing with me.
So far it is going well, though for now I am still limited to small volume due to limited funds. May be with time I will expand to take more volume. For now the highest I buy in a day is 80 to 100 SBD depending on the current price.
Then at the end of the day I convert them back to naira to get the money for the next day. I also monitor closely at the price fluctuation in order not to run loss.

Screenshot_20180128-200551.png
(Screenshots of the chats to explain the business to @jerryboy4luv)

CHALLENGES I HOPE TO OVERCOME
Like I posited earlier, despite the joy and a lot of gains from this exchange such as helping the new steemians to exchange their sbd and steem for naira, meeting great and exciting people etc. There are some visible threats and challenges that needs solutions if one is to do well in this business. These include:

  1. Price fluctuation: This is a very serious threat to exchange business, you may buy at a certain high rate and within minutes the rate will just drop down and if care if not taken you run a big loss.
  2. Funds : You need a huge fund to trade this, some times customers would line up waiting for when I will get enough money again to buy. Huge money is needed, it is not all the time you buy and sell back. You can keep and watch the price before sale. But when there is no money you are forced to sell so as to maintain the business no minding the price movement.
  3. Human management: Another potential threat is the different human temporament and mannerism. You got to be patient, humble and ready to take a lot of insults and rubbish in order to succeed. Some customers are so heratic, impatient and so demanding.

Well in all I know i have started a course, I have set a path and it behooves on me to do well. So great steemians please your advice, suggestions and ideas are needed.

Live sweet and enjoy

Thank you for reading

Your thoughts are welcomed

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.32% upvote from thanks to: @princeso.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount. (10 SP minimum)

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale & @ipromote team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-01-29-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41