My heart sings to me

in #steemit7 years ago

My heart sings to me
When I lay down inside
When I walk down the road
My heart sings to me through my mind
It tell me "when will I be complete?
When will I smile again?
For I feel empty inside,
Ever since she left you,
When will this pain go away?
When will I feel positive emotions?
Why do I feel ripped into two?
Is it because she left you?"
And I told my heart,
"Its not because she left me,
Its not because she ran away,
Its because I have not felt love
The same love I show to others
She never loved me so why
will I cry for her?
You are in pain because I have not found the one who loves me like I love"
My heart replied,
"She is coming dear don't worry me anymore,
She will come when you least expect her to,
She will love you so much you will think its a dream
So don't worry me now
Let me still feel this pain I feel
For it will help remind you
Not to love simply because you admire
Not to love every girl that comes your way
For not all girls are diamonds for you
But they are just pebbles to make you know what a diamond is like when you see one".

Sort:  

Beautiful poem. We can share our thoughts through poem. What ever in our mind. And it sounds nice for everyone. I also sometimes post some poem and I feel happy thank you for sharing your thoughts through your beautiful poem.

Congratulations @princelemuel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66