A Season of Steemit: Believe It Or Not, Steemfest Was Not The Most Epic Experience Of My Time In This Revolution

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

 Steemfest was really huge and epically entertaining, but potentially even more exciting than Steemfest is the realization that I had today:I have been so handsomely rewarded on Steemit that we can support the entire community of @gardenofeden for 9 months! This is because of both your generous upvotes and our almost unfathomably low cost of living--we thrive on less than $1 a day per person here in @quinneaker's visionary ecovillage. And that is just my account alone: our Eden Knights and @gardenofeden have collectively earned enough to pay our bills for 2.5 YEARS!!!That's so amazing, but EVEN MORE AMAZING is that we don't need that money for ourselves. For example, in just a single day this past summer, @quinneaker and I covered our bills for 6 months by sharing knowledge and options for health and wellness. We were already overly abundant before we even heard of Steemit, which is why all of our resources are dedicated towards serving others! 

For the value my account has generated on Steemit, @gardenofeden can feed 1,000 free meals. 

Thank you, thank you, thank you Steemit--this has been an extremely valuable and lucrative investment of my time and attention! Serving is my favorite ❤

Never one to rest on my laurels (and with the New Year right around the corner!), it's time to assess my goals. On my birthday, I laid out my year's plans, and I will update them here:

  • write books: My Steemit posts are a rich foundation for that.
  • establish an honorable tobacco organization to bring organic, homegrown to smokers: With @gardenofeden, we are bringing tobacco to more people than ever before; it is now offered on @steemrollin's Peerhub Marketplace as well as our website, so it's happening.
  • lay the foundation for a New Paradigm empire: Eden 2.0 expansion is underway!
  • grow STEEM: Going super well and I'm paying it forward! Thank you thank you thank you!
  • go to Egypt, Turkey, and/or Iceland: Not yet, but I did go to Amsterdam and am redirecting my course towards Ecuador in the upcoming months
  • party at the Playboy mansion: I'm no closer to this than I was when I set this goal years ago...I will be satisfied to party at Steem Castle instead...
  • have a beach house: see plans to go to Ecuador. And teach yoga retreats.
  • inspire ART!: always underway
  • continue to heal "incurable" diseases: Everybody needs iodine. 
  • record a rap album with Chali 2na: I think @summon is onboard with getting him to headline Steemfest 2. 
  • handstand: Getting closer! 

This is going swimmingly!!

In the upcoming months on Steemit, I would like to continue to share yoga because I love it so and there's much, much more to know. We haven't gotten much into the yamas, niyamas, pranayama, or meditation techniques, so there's plenty more to bring. I also want to seriously commit to my health, improve my relationships (hands down one of my worst areas), share yoga at Steemfest 2, learn as much about cryptcurrency as I can and attend more conferences, and make my way to Ecuador to sip coconuts on the beach and offer yoga. That one should be an adventure, and I'm really good at adventures...

Thanks for the ride, y'all! This has been a real blast, and I love that we're changing the world in the digital and physical realms. I hope you'll join me as the saga continues...


it's a repost

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43