You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit ROI: What's Your Time Worth?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

You are correct in stating that time is an invaluable asset. You tested the Steemit waters, and have come to an epiphany.

Have you thought about cutting down your Steemit activity by 80% instead of walking away completely? It is still evolving and I find the likes of Facebook and Twitter to catch up to the concept of rewarding its user base in some form/fashion or risk a large migration of its users to platforms like Steemit (even $1 is better than $0 from the spirit perspective).

Sort:  

Good call! I have no intention of throwing in the proverbial towel, I just can't invest the time I know it takes to craft a post I know to be necessary here.

It's simple (at this point):
2 hours invested writing (which still only yields an above average post), for an average return of $1.14 = poor investment of time. Trust me, I wish that wasn't the case, because as I said, I love everything #Steemit represents.

I understand. Good luck with your other endeavors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54