My Steemit experience has vastly improved !! Here's how it happened..

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)



When i first started Steemit i was clueless..

Now i finally found a clue...

Can i get a Scooby Snack !



  • I stopped worrying about how much my upvote is worth..

  • I focused more now on the growth of the platform

  • Delegated my 1st 100 SP to @minnowbooster (to help the little folks, and build the platform)

  • The next 100 SP goes to @informationwar (to aid the resistance, against the oppressive, corporate, slavery minded institutional conglomerate otherwise known as the SHiTstem)

  • I am slowly going through my following list and un-following any channels that i am not genuinely interested in..
    (This has improved the quality of my feed in so far as, i can always find something of interest.)

  • I am enjoying camaraderie with kindred spirits.. @davedickeyall @squirrelbait @ceattlestretch (it's a short list, but i'm working on it..LOL)



  • I don't stick to one topic or format... My interests are wide ranging, and varied, so you'll never know exactly what kind of post you'll find on my blog..

  • I am working towards developing more camaraderie (if i follow you and comment regularly, you might want to follow back, how else are you going to see my posts ;)



scooby gang.jpg

Sort:  

If you focus on the relationships the money will follow

True that, and it's more meaningful, and more Fun.. Thanks brother..

Always the relationships, though this platform in the way the rewards are paid out reminded me of another platform that was ad based that I was a part of year ago when I found steemit. I knew from that experience that if I made friends the rewards would follow, that site failed because of many things mainly because they were ad based and Facebook came along and soon the site stopped rewarding users and everyone went to Facebook. I met some great people there and we remain friends to this day. So when I found Steemit I didn't know what to expect, I happened upon it not knowing anything about the blockchain and knew very little about bitcoin other than I passed up the chance to buy some years ago when my daughter was sick. So my exceptions wasn't really that much except that maybe because it was a reward based system I would meet some cool people like I did on the other site and didn't really expect much in the way of rewards. But something happened other than making some good friends, I also fell in love with Crypto. I took some of what I earned invested it in other coins, occasionally I watch the markets and do some buy and selling and buying and selling again. I not only have earned some money sharing a hodgepodge of things, I have been able to invest those earnings to earn even more, and take some of those earnings and invest in other industries like buying pot stocks. But none of those things would have been possible had I not gotten to know people and learned from them . This community is amazing.

Cool. More Power to you ! I had a chance to get in on Bitcoin in early 2000... I'm not much for institutions, so in my mind i lumped it into the not for me category... Boy was i wrong...

I was worried about how I was gonna pay doctor bills when I heard about it as one of my kids was really sick and I didn't think I could afford to invest in it, and I don't regret it. The idea of the bitcoin was an interesting concept and it was cheap but I just didn't think I even had an extra $5 for something like that. I am glad I waited, as everything I have I have earned even when I have bought STEEM it was from profits from the markets going up on other coins so I like the fact that I only have my time invested.

Priorities 1st of course..
That's the way i'm building steem power.. I can't see taking any out until i have some good up-voting Power..

i hope your little girl got all better

She did I found through research a cure for her, she is now all grown up with a family of her own.

Really good to know! Good job Momma !

I think this is a great post... :) and I love that you support the information war. Following.

SWEET Sauce! Following you back..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15