POWER OF THE MIND

in #steemit7 years ago

200px-Phrenology1.jpg
The Mind according to Oxford Advanced dictionary is the part of a person that makes then able to be aware of things and also feel.

I define the mind as the human kitchen where all ideas, thoughts and plans are made. You becoming successful starts from the mind. The mind in some context is regarded as the heart, no wonder the Holy book says "as a man thinketh in his heart so is he" and also says we should guide our heart with all diligence for out of it are the issues of life.

Let me share a little story of my life's experience.
I've been a member of a choir for quite sometime and was known to be one of the worst singers which should be evicted from the group. I became so busy with work that I paid little or no attention to singing so I became really worst, in one of the rehearsal days (a Wednesday) while at work, my phone rang, it was my colleague in the choir, she told me to rush down to church for rehearsals, I did reluctantly, on my arrival it wasn't just rehearsals as usual but auditioning for possible eviction of members like myself, I registered, I got so scared, I've been aware for a while, I was so unprepared.
Suddenly I told myself I can do it, I suddenly had this unusual strength, I heard one of the judges call my name, I went out, my colleagues laughed as a sign of mockery knowing my ability, to their greatest surprise I sang "Made a way" by Travis Greene, the judges were all on their feet, the choir members were amazed, remember I was one of the worst and I was not prepared, the power of the mind rescued me.

You can be successful, be positive.
Change your mentality from the following :

  1. What will be will be.
  2. I don't usually succeed in this.
  3. Mr. A. tried and fail, who am I to succeed, our star singer in the choir was placed on probation but I made it.
  4. Let me follow the crowd.
    5 . It is not possible.
    These are wrong mentalities.
    You can rewrite history, just believe in yourself, open up your mind to possiblities.

Your mind is more powerful than you can imagine, your mind can attract what it needs without much effort.

STAY POSITIVE.

Sort:  

See my post and vote my last 4 post and I will upvote you 100% in one hour.... No reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48