Hey steemers ! If you had a thousand dollars ?

in #steemit8 years ago

A thousand dollars, to a girl of my age, is indeed a big sum of money. If I had such a large sum of money, I would do a variety of things.

First, I would buy some pretty clothes for myself. I would go round the shops and look for the latest fashion in clothes. I would spend the money carefully on clothes. I would spend my money carefully as I would not get so much money easily again.

Then, I would buy some jewelry to beautify myself. I would buy a ring and a small necklace. This would cost me about half the money I had.

I would then buy a pen for my father and a nice hand-bag for my mother. These things would certainly make my parents happy.

After that, I would spend a few dollars for my brothers and sisters’ sake. I would take them to a cinema in the town so that they might enjoy themselves a little. I would also buy them some drinks and sweets.

If some money still remained, I would buy a good book for myself. The rest of the money I would keep in my savings account to use in the future. Thus, the money would not be spent carelessly.

Sort:  

I upvoted You

1000 dollars you shall have!

he stole the verification pic from another user:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@doe/hi-steemit--i-m-doe-a-cartoon-animator-storyboarder-illustrator-and-all-things-related-or
and most of his posts are plagiarisms & copyright infringements. should be banned
@cheetah @anyx

Good spot! Flag time

You are so lucky you got that name(@prettygirl), the 1K is going to be on its way to you now.
:) Good job at figuring out Steemit markdown.

I wonder about the jewelry thing. Do you really need jewelry? It is a vain adornment and taking up 1/2 of your $1000. I would save it for the future because something you desire is sure to come along and you will have money to buy it. You won't get much if you pawn your jewelry. Just saying...

Hi sexy :)
It's ok, but if you want 1000$ - you better .. You'd better come up with something more original. The story of your life? Something about yourself? Something interesting.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.4 and reading ease of 86%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

flag time, using a stolen photo of @doe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35