You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fighting "Fake News" Is Code For Enacting Censorship! What You Need To Know!

in #steemit6 years ago

My days at Facebook may be numbered but good riddance, I'll take Steemit over it and/or any other social media any day!

Sort:  

You will be missed on Facebook.

But really tho. Facebook has gotten so lame. It is simply an echo chamber for the left to scream at each other and cry. And the propaganda constantly being pumped into everyone's brain via all the shitty "news outlets" like NowThis and other lame ass companies.

The weak minded soak it all in. And our youth, corrupted. We need something to wake up the masses.

The fake news media is running scared and its laughable! Steemit has the potential to bring back power to the people.

I use Facebook and Twitter to try to get people onto Steemit. It's easier said than done, but I have gotten at least 3 people here so far.

Let the block chain reign! Uncensorable & fat stacks of crypto is the cherry on top.

I hear you Dan. Loving this platform since joining it last month and your Content as well. The fact is we have a President in the US. who wants to strengthen defamation Laws and implement lawsuits towards civilians because he is tired of hearing News that he disagrees with. And the #FakeNews he and his Followers are always accusing the Free Press of...well it is something that has been going on for many, many decades in our Country. To both left and right wing Presidents and politicians. What Trump wants to do is Censor NOT Fake news but news that he disagrees with. You know what that sounds like to me ?? You guessed it..characteristics of a typical Dictator. This is scary stuff. Thanks for the video. Must have been a little nerve racking with the Weather lol

I am a recent convert to this platform. First thing I've noticed is that all the cool kids are here. Keep up the good work Dan. Met you at Queen st during the G20 7 years ago and here we are.

I may reactivate my Facebook just to promote steemit , this website is perfect for many people .
I have found no censorship on this website so far I can tell from the comments it's free and open .

Bitcoin fees are too expensive at the moment, put up a Bitcoin Cash address, or better, a Komodo address.

Follow me at http://komodo.rocks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45