I Wish I could Laugh At This But It's Really Quite Scary - We Have A Lot Of Work To Do!

in #steemit8 years ago

This video should be funny...but it's actually quite scary


Today's millennials are more intrigued by Justin Trudeau's hair than they are his policies...We here in the alternative media clearly have a lot of work to do when buzz words like "new world order" and "global government" sound like good things to them!

Help us get the word out!

Sort:  

Haha I like in the other video where you say "We're here for PFT - Progressives For Trudeau".

These people are extremely ignorant, and I don't say that to insult them. The unfortunate fact is, most people don't understand systems very well, and don't have cause to think too deeply about systems, so if you come in and say "Let's make one government, unite and end war", without any ability to analyse it, it seems like an easy yes.

Of course, if people understood systems a little better, and the problems associated with centralisation, they would probably be extremely critical of any form of government. If you accept statism at all, then you're probably going to be very open to a one-world government.

Thanks Dan.

Kurt

Government run schools at there best! she states "Trudeau best we've ever had" but doesn't know any of his policies ! You should of told her Dan, he the same as the old one!

Obama's administration same as Bush's
Trudeau's administration same as Harper's

But somehow Obama and Trudeau are "the best ever" according to some.

I've come to believe that reading a teleprompter is the only skill an elected official requires! Cheers Dan

And amazing acting skills

Hahaha. How have I not seen this before?

Great reply... thanks for sharing vid...

After 20 sec i was conviced XD

lol. what a plum.

I've upvoted and followed you because this is a vital issue going forward and will define the evolution and survival of our species no doubt.
However, I got the feeling from this short video that it was "lazy journalism"... sensationalism... that the interviewees didn't really understand or appreciate just what they were upvoting. The first girl in particular, imo, seemed to understand the question as a world where we all come together as a species and global community in better understanding and love. I don't think she got "New World Order" at all.
Even in this day and age, NWO is still a meaningless term for many people n the mainstream. They don't get what you are talking about, nor the possible implications, without laying out your case and side of the discussion/argument first. This journalist didn't do that.
I'm an educator. I don't ask students their opinion on things they are not informed on without first presenting the evidence. Otherwise, "New World Order" may as well be the favorite horse running in the 3.30 race this afternoon.
Q. Would you back "New World Order"?
A. Sure dude , what odds am I getting?
Yeah, lots of work to do... so why did you let these uninformed citizens walk off without doing it?

This was insane to witness. Terrifying. Let's start bombarding people with facts daily in groups with opposite views from ours and maybe we'll start to turn the tide!

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Oh my god that was a scary video

Will you be doing a piece on Trudeau and his policies at some point @pressfortruth? Your piece on the Strathroy Bomber was eye-opening to say the least. I had never heard of Press For Truth...Glad to have discovered you here on Steemit.

Yes actually I just did this one 3 days ago

I'm disappointed to learn that Trudeau is more or less carrying on the policies of the Harper government. A facelift, indeed. He has such a huge fan base due in part to his father's legacy and it would be a shame if he didn't follow through with the proposals he campaigned on. Thank you, I've followed you so that I don't miss any future posts.

Yes I just released that one 3 days ago ;)

Yes people need to wake up and see whats happening in Germany, France, Venezuela, and etc. Educate them selves and stop believing in corporate media crap.

sad to say especially as a proud Canadian myself , people are so dumb down it's not disappointing. This is the reason why our country is the way that it is and going to become worse.

I meet so many young people like this one in my line of work. For me, a Gen X'er, it's frustrating to listen to them ramble on about how ill-informed I am and that I'm insensitive for even expressing my opinions because clearly the opinions of those 35 and older are considered intolerant and racist today apparently. I thank the many (albeit growing minority) young people who still possess the ability to think critically and rationally. They indeed are the future's only hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78