You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You See The Signs ?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thought-provoking post @dandesign86! I have been telling my friends that Steemit has the same attributes as other social platforms without the drawbacks, but had not thought far enough ahead to see the possibility of the Steemit platform supplanting them. Why not though? The blockchain technology behind Steem is vastly superior to the platforms of Facebook, Twitter, Youtube et al, and as you noted, content creators are paid for their content...not bled dry for advertising revenues and then have their data sold! If they can engineer a transparent interface to use for legacy system purchases such as Ebay and Amazon (I don't like to call them the "real world" because that implies that we are, well, figments of the imagination?) the Steemit platform will be truly a paradigm shift right up there with the Internet and personal computers:-)

Sort:  

I posted my comment to you in the wrong place my bad. Please check the page to see what I wrote. tip! 0.5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34