Because it's Friday: Some Steemit humor is welcome! Do you know what is the new name for Steem Witnesses? :)

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi fellow Steemian friends!

I was almost losing my breath laughing when I was showing one of my friends, that I invited to Steemit a few months ago, how that she could vote for me as a Steem Witness, and I noticed the following on the screen of her mobile phone:

Screenshot_2017-12-01-14-31-03.png

As Steemit is not yet translated to Portuguese, thing that I want to help resolve in a near future, she uses the translation of Google Translator when using the Steemit website. This is quite ok, but when I went to the option to vote for witness I read:

"Vote para Testemunhas de Jeová" == "vote for Jehovah's Witnesses"

Guys... I didn't know about this secret affiliation of Steemit with Jehovah Witnesses and that being a Witness in Steem would require such religious responsibility... ;)

ahahahah :D

You thought that the auto correct of your phone was the worst in the planet?! No, Google translator is the worst and funniest! ahahahah :D

Have a great weekend guys!

Peace, PRC

Sort:  

This happens so many times with google translate when I convert words from English to Irish. I once asked for goats knee in a cheese shop!!!

Yup. But this one was specially funny to me... ahahah :D

I agree it was a especially funny one!!

This is funny on so many levels.... Good find. :D

Yes! ahahah :D

Steemit best

Congratulations @prc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71