You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY STEEM REPORT JUNE, 20TH ★ STEEM 2.08$ + 2155 New Accounts

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Could be.. but why do we have a separate promoted section for promoted posts.. they should appear between regular posts.. like say after every 5th Post to make them effective.

Like people dont click on ads anyway so why do we think they would click the Ads Section (promoted posts) and view and upvote?

Sort:  

I agree - this is obviously part of the revenue model.. The promoted section has never really worked properly to begin with... If it was my business and that was my quickest path to money - I would do as you say - mix it in with the rest of the content.. nobody wants to read advertorials knowingly :)

Hope they fix it soon :)

I agree.. it will be hard getting traditional ad money - but mining companies and places like that I am pretty sure would pay to display :)

Those fit in for sure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52