You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strong Independent @YallaPapi Don't Need No Whale

in #steemit6 years ago

Thought I would jump in and ask a few questions that I don't think was covered in the post.

1- Do you plan on using this as a funnel to find cheap writers for self publishing as you said you were planning to do a few posts back?

https://steemit.com/sharkschool/@yallapapi/announcing-three-sharkschool-initiatives-to-improve-content-poach-talent-from-other-sites-and-make-some-money

2- I am assuming for this to work, the writers you will be auditioning will need to submit the work to you outside of Steemit, and if chosen will get published under your brand?

3- If the answer above is yes, will the writers get credit for writing it on the post, or will it be like a ghostwriter who forfeits the recognition?

4- If you are using this to funnel writers into your self publishing idea you proposed not so long ago, do you plan on investigating the many changes in self publishing that have occurred since your last stab at it?

I will be curious to see how this turns out. I found your YouTube videos from a couple of years ago, and will be curious if you can pull this off while maintaining your dream to never work full time again. If you think sub par work exists in social media such as this (probably because it is social media), just wait until you are relying on many tasks to get done by other people.

Sort:  

Do you plan on using this as a funnel to find cheap writers for self publishing as you said you were planning to do a few posts back?

This project has priority over the last one as it is easier to manage and produces more profit in a smaller amount of time with less work.

2- I am assuming for this to work, the writers you will be auditioning will need to submit the work to you outside of Steemit, and if chosen will get published under your brand?

3- If the answer above is yes, will the writers get credit for writing it on the post, or will it be like a ghostwriter who forfeits the recognition

Writers will get credit and a link to their own blog, similar to guest bloggers or journalists. Can also link to their social media or somewhere else.

I will be curious to see how this turns out. I found your YouTube videos from a couple of years ago, and will be curious if you can pull this off while maintaining your dream to never work full time again. If you think sub par work exists in social media such as this (probably because it is social media), just wait until you are relying on many tasks to get done by other people

Argh... I knew those would come back to bite me. The truth is that I have worked a lot since then. No acting or modeling for me. I was tempted to delete those videos, but decided to keep them as a reminder of a time when I was a loser.

check out @adsactly and lolz I don't have time to watch, but I gotta say I did make 1 video mocking youtube culture, never uploaded it, it's strange but the social-media difficulty gets bumped up every 3 years, now it's a non-delete place :D

Anyways, left you a comment above, feel free to read it if you wish, I've learned some neat tricks from you, probably won't use them the same way, my efficiency sucks tho, I've been focusing on climbing the ladder while trying to tend to the garden as well and while at it why not wrangle some clouds...

good luck, when you get fags from @ned you can complain, bernie is supposed to be a free man out to be his own man, I've given up on caring since the last time I started being interested in the politics of this place drove me to the edge of the cliff and I took a step back :D

What about the copyright? Would it be you who had it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55