You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Steemit and How Do I Get Started?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I wanted to add to this at your invitation.

At first, unless you invest, your vote will not be worth anything. I have invested a little, but as the value of Steem has decreased the SP I have now would have given a .01 upvote when I joined, now it does not.

Dtube is very buggy, more often than not it will not buffer and play the videos I want to watch. I hope they correct that soon.

http://steem.supply/@username Note this site is down right now, unable to parse something. First time it has been down since I found it weeks ago. This site allows you to see your upcoming payouts and their value after curation rewards.

https://www.steemnow.com/upvotecalc.html This gem allows you to calculate the value of your upvote.

https://steemnow.com/@username This will allow you to see a lot, like who upvoted you, payouts made etc.

Oh, and make sure to put your handle where it says username in the links above so it can know who to pull up.

Sort:  

Thanks for adding to the post. Yes, I had planned another article on Steemit resources that I find useful and some of the groups that I think are helpful for new people. The currently low value is disappointing, but shouldn't be a deterrent for joining (I hope it isn't). I think of it as an opportunity to gain Steem while it is low. Of course, I invested several hundred dollars to start because I'm impatient and lazy. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67