Sort:  

Great post - how to learn to love hodlers!

lol...thanks.

Thanks for this info @practicalthought. I have a handful of crypto and I have been wondering how will it make me money, aside from just waiting for the next bull run. I looked into @quickfingersluc and he has quite a good strategy, we will see how I go putting it into practice to gradually build my funds 😂

Yeah, he is awesome. I spent hours nightly for almost two weeks watching and re watching his videos. I wish he would ditch his groups and focus solely on the videos. The people in his groups pester him with the same questions repeatedly. If they can't get it from the videos they aren't going to get it.

I do not exaggerate when I say if he could teach me how to do this, anyone can do this. I also love how he refers to the gains as free coins. The way I look at it, since i have not cashed anything out yet. I have gained 72 free Steem plus a little bit of another coin I believe will do well over time.

Thanks for reading and the comment friend.

For me investing in crypto might be more palatable if there was a straight line from fiat to more than just a few coins, that I in turn need to buy and trade for what I actually do want, which is STEEM. That's all I the experience I have for crypto buying and it's been a long drawn out process more than once, and a little more adventurous for my tastes each time.

That said, I'm glad you've got something working for you. That definitely helps when you're at least making something on your investments rather than constantly on the losing in, or netting losses.

Yeah, it is a hassle getting to the coins you want. I have seen enough upside using the method I mentioned above that once I finally get settled in and working for someone else again (sigh) I am going to be investing more monthly to play with. I see for example what I did in the last week (27% gain) and imagine what that would have been if it had been thousands instead of a few hundred (which I left much of it in as I see it going much higher, hopefully before the upcoming FUD from the next G20 conference in July).

Definitely not something anyone should do with money they can't afford to lose, but I have almost doubled my money and the coins are depressed right now.

Well, it seems like now is a good time to do some things like that before the price does go up. I'm kind of hoping that we'll start getting something we've been promised here, and that it will be enough to get the price moving up rather than up down, up down, lateral, down like it's been doing. And then there's SDB on Hitbtc. Insane.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78