My first week on Steemit! - What are the next steps? Advice and guidance welcome :)

in #steemit6 years ago

Morning Steemians!

Today marks the 1 week anniversary of joining Steemit. I am a few hours away from cashing out the first posts, and was wondering what happens to this as i am still a complete and utter crypto noob!

I understand that the currency will stay within my wallet, but how much do i put back in to the site and how much do i save? Is it worth buying some Steem Power to boost my next week of posts?

You can read my posts on my blog and get to know what i have to come to steemit to share with you all.

PLEASE SOMEBODY ASSIST THIS CLUELESS IMBECILE!!!

Sort:  

To power up your rewards, go to the Currency Market - the three lines at the side of your profile pic. The internal market is fee-free and simple to use. Take your time and have a play with it, you can't do any harm.

Have fun and well done!

Congratulations on your first payouts and welcome to steemit fellow AC Origins player ;) I would suggest that you hold onto your SBD and invest in Steem Power especially early on. Build your blog with quality posts. Resteems are nice but people love to see your own original content. You mentioned in your bio that you occasionally explore abandoned mines. Those would make for some pretty interesting posts. Bring a camera along and tell us a bit about your experience or feelings. You have a new follower in me. Looking forward to some of your original work. Stay positive and enjoy the platform. This really is an amazing community. Best of luck!

I have 3 posts up already showing my mining adventures that will be my main attraction in my blogs, i have many to write up, i am just sorting through all the photos to rejog my memory to make a good read. I also don't want to put too many up too quickly... I certainly don't intend on withdrawing the steem and will look at investing into steem power :) thank you for the reply!

Sell your sbd and power up your steem power for a while it’ll help you grow on here that’s all I’ve been doing 😊 glad you seem to be enjoying it though

Thank you to all for your help, getting there now, happy steem'ing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42