A Vantastic Story / Vision

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey there it's your poeyyyyy

(Are you asking yourself now "Is that my poy?")
whitespace.jpg

I wanna take some time to explain why I am here, what I hope I can achieve here and why you should follow me to stay up to date.

So this is my biggest project!
thumbnail.jpg

The vantastic story is gonna be about a creative journey. Last year I decided to quit my job as a graphic designer because I felt that I have to explore all my other passions. Therefore I want to buy a van which is gonna be my studio on wheels. In there I can work at a desk, have a meeting and coffee with a client, I can shower, sleep and cook – I have everything I need to create under one roof, on wheels.
cheetah.jpg

Why a van you ask? Well isn't the van life something super special and magical? My dad converted a van once to a camper and the whole family used to go on holidays in it. And those nights when it rained and you just stayed in the van playing games or listening to music were amazing. But also the nights where it was super hot and everyone stayed in front of the camper with some candlelights, looking at the stars and talking about life and love, the past, the future and the present.

On the other hand I think in nowadays busy internet connected world something goes missing. For example it's super easy for a client to find someone to make a logo for like 50$. And people think this is amazing, why should they pay more to a proper designer? Well I tell you with a designer you want a longterm relationship to build a certain style and consistency – that's what makes a business succesfull. And to start a longterm relationship you want to get to know the human behind the work. That's why a van is perfect. I can come visit you, we sit down and we get to know each other. Maybe we even go on a little brainstorm trip up the mountains, and under the stars or in the cosy van we talk about all your ideas, dreams and vision that you have with your business. This is important for me as a designer, I want to get to know the philosophy behind your company. Only then I can make the logo for you that you need and want!

birdy.jpg

As time flows on I'm slowly fading into the van life. I think it's important to emphasise that I want to work with my van, I wanna get further in life and not just travel the world. That's why I don't call this journey just a travelblog or whatsoever! I don't want to share beautiful pictures of nice sunsets, half naked women/men or luxurious villas and show off! I want this to be a journey to my soul, and therefore I wanna share all the thoughts and emotions that come with this journey. My fears, my hopes, my dreams my depression and my love. Because I think that's what we have to do. We have to share what is going on in our minds. Not made up minds, but minds that can be made up all together and raise awareness of the good and the bad! I will output all this through music, art and film. And I hope that it'll help to make this world a bit better.

And that's why I am on @steemit because I think here I can be heard, and I can make this dream financeable, I can make an impact and I can help and be helped!

Thank you
🌈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.28