What Is This "Bandwidth" Limit?? | Steemit Bandwidth Limit ??steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have never seen this before!

Steemit1.png

What did I do wrong?

I had to borrow 0.001 Steem to even post this.... Anyone know whats going on??

Sort:  

It's a conspiracy! LOL j/k idk I've gotten it a few times too. So today (as I usually do every few days or so) I was going through my followers list to see what new ones have arrived on my planet. I found you. So, to show my support of new aliens in my atmosphere, I find a recent original post of theirs I can upvote and curate to say, "Hey, thanks for following me! I hope you like my posts and I will follow you so I can see what you've got to offer." Done and done. See ya around! #thealliance

Apparently the threshold for the bandwidth has been reduced to prevent automated spam postings. So you need to watch your bandwidth when posting. Once you are below the threshold you need to wait until it regenerate.

To check just go to
https://steemd.com/@username

and look for Bandwidth remaining that gives you an idea how much you have left. I hope this helps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69