May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Two: If You Will Get 1000 STEEM Tomorrow, What Would You Do With It?

in #steemit6 years ago

If 1000 STEEM fell from the sky onto me I would start out with a big ole grin. You know, one those smiles that makes your face ache. Maybe you forgot the feeling. It's been a long time for me too since I smiled till it hurt. It would be a good occasion to do so.

Anyway the next thing I would do is have to check myself. I have sometimes been a little impulsive spending. Mostly when the money was quickly gained from selling something or won. That money might burn a whole in the pocket if I let it.

This leads to doing something wise with part of the funds. In this case the goto is kind of easy. Convert to Steem Power up to 50%. That 500 sp would just about triple my current vote power. Would improve things for community members I vote and myself. Spreading it around #teamgood style.

The remaining 500 or more STEEM would likely end up traded at bittrex and Open Ledger. I like to have some variety when it comes to crypo currencies. Would probable split it between Cardanos' ADA and bitcoin.

So one way or another it would all still be in play working for me. After cooking for a few years will probably spend the earnings on an electric self driving car. Drove the Honda Clarity today. That is a nice hybrid ride. Its got some features of being self driving but still a long way to go. The 2020 version might have much of what I want. Looking forward to the day when I can just say a destination, relax and let the computer gets me there.

Sort:  
everything can happen if your post is in upvote @stephenkendal and the other curators. we can only try and hope. so brother @potplucker please upvote and resteem. from me @azroel. thanks bro..!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65