You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I love Steemit, and I really don't like what I am seeing these days.

in #steemit7 years ago

My friend don't quit, I mean, it's your call after all I can only advise you, but as I read through the comments here, steemit is still in beta, sbd prices are supposed to be around 1 dollar each, what happend happend, maybe someones plan to destroy the platform with greed or just plain ignorance of investing in sbd rather than steem itself... I suggest you do not go in whale wars because here minnows can only support, I saw dozens of people go into whale wars with small steem power and they went to dust and now they quit only because of someones selfishness and greed, ofcourse some people here are for a good time and meeting new people and discussing topics about what happend in each other lives and enjoying the time while you are not busy in the real life, but thing is, there is always someone who is here for the money itself and nothing else, in 1 month I commented around 400 times and the past week I commented maybe 10 times, because I didn't have the time to engage, but I didn't go and boost up all my comments to make a profit, I upvote my posts for visibility because I don't have an audience that cares for my articles, sure I have couple of people voting but I'm sure 90% of them don't even read the article... Am I supposed to quit because of that or keep trying and find people that enjoy my work?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46