You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD - Circulation Supply Increase

in #steemit6 years ago

Great data, @dpl! With no more steem payouts for several weeks now it seems clear they are attempting to push SBD back down to $1 USD parity. Maybe it's part of a strategy to try and prop up steem, given probably the majority of steem is invested long term in SP.

I was convinced from the very beginning that it was a big mistake on their part to have ever even created SBD to begin with. It seems to only add unnecessary additional confusion to the already very confusing steemit system to begin with for newbies to figure out. It would have made far more sense to just deal with steem and SP (steem power), which in and of itself seems overly complex.

I remember when I first started getting active here about 2 months ago that when I was telling my family and friends of steemit, one of the first questions that was asked after seeing $ dollar figures was if steemit actually pays in USD. When I said no, even though I said it's worth more, that confusion still threw them all for enough of a loop to never join.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55