Sort:  

Well like the saying goes "Luck is when preparation meets opportunity" so that is why we work hard, right.

Yes, work is important, but to reference another great article: https://steemit.com/life/@natord/hard-work-vs-genius - luck is vitally important. Specifically, outlier level intelligence.

Motivation is key, to doing hard work, but you can work all day on rubbish, for years, and it will never go anywhere. My motivation comes from never wanting to go backwards ever again in my life.

Yes, one should not just practice something. They should practice it perfectly. So for a contributor that would be the practice of writing value add posts.

Once again... 'value add posts' are subjective to the individual. A vegetarian for instance would derive no value from a great "Beef Wellington" recipe post. I believe, which I think @l0k1 alluded to, is to have a definite strategy and/or target market. Alas alack, I confess to having no defined strategy at present but will refine my creativity some where along the line ....... I hope {smile}

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28