I'm a Minnow and I've changed!

in #steemit7 years ago

image

OK, so it's not just steemit that has changed me over the last month, there has been a congruence of a number of different factors in my life.

One of those is steemit. I've found that this platform encourages my creativity, and relationship building, albeit through a computer. But the same skills are required as with relationship building in the real world, right? You need to have patience, to try to understand the other person's point of view, then build on their point of view with your own. I know it sounds simple, but for me it has been good practice to comment on other people's posts. This practice has helped me in the "real world" to become more open, caring and enter into dialogue with complete strangers. And it feels good.

I've also had experienced a shift in my mindset around essential oils and the business side of doTERRA. I am ready to go now. These two things have lifted my spirit, my fear and anxiety have subsided and I feel at peace. I feel at peace to be "me", to let my heart sing and my soul speak. I've never felt this empowered about my life before, I have a burning in my chest to do the things that need to be done to create the kind of life I want to lead.

Let's do this!

Much love, Peter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79