Adventures and misadventures of having a loud bigmouth on social media.

in #steemit6 years ago

Seems like after the HF20 my usual soliloquy has been accentuated and the invisibility provided by my pink cloaking attire has gained much much power. And now, there is no God that reads, upvote and comment my posts. I don't know if the same thing happened to you too lately. But if it's so, I hope you will tell me below in the comments.

But for now, I will try to stay faithful to the experiments that 5 days ago I announced that I would do in steemit for a while. Short posts only from now on. :p

I just finished reading a pretty interesting post written by @rok-sivante which he titled "Social Media Emancipation" post which I suggest that you take a look too because I bet that it will also be interesting for you.

And in fact, because this post that I'm publishing here today also has a lot to do with the subject. Yes, the same subject, but with my own extravagant twist. };)

So, here we go...

«-Inconveniences of having a big mouth-»

In your "Social Life"

These are just a few to graphically depict some of the inconveniences. For the rest and especially those that concern to your virtual life on Social Media. I'm afraid you'll have to read the article of @rok-sivante to better understand what I'm gonna talk about today and also to try not extend myself more than necessary with the textual content on this post.

I suspect, that it is very likely that I've been considered a pretty noisy bigmouth on steemit since two years now. But the truth is that if this is true, I have never done it with malice or without try to make what I write and say 'constructive' criticism.

I am of the opinion that there must always has to be someone willing to point out without fear what can and should be improved in any society and / or community all the time. This is undoubtedly healthy and necessary. And you must always try season your arguments with the best spices of logic, coherence, eloquence, reasoning and common sense. And if possible, with a lot of humor to make it more swallowable and digestible.

I think it's just what I've been doing so far on the platform. Apart from trying to entertain you and also make you laugh with the extravagant occurrences on my posts from time to time. That's what my content basically deals with the most.

Communicate my ideas and thoughts through a bunch of funny illustrations, some good music, the odd joke here and there and an authentic waterfall of text most of the time. Including also what could be perceived as criticism. I repeat, constructive criticism. But always, always with the intention of making you think, reflect and sometimes also laugh.

«-The Polyphonic Power Of Your Voice-»

Perhaps, in my recent past I already was surrounded by too many synthesizers, samplers, audio signal processors and digital wizardry to modify my thoughts & voice to share it with the crowd out there. (By the way, you can read a brief story on this here if you like) };)

Yes, prolly I have always been a cryptic, noisy and loud bigmouth before. I used to be that way more through music. But I'm too old now to keep doing it in that way. I no longer have all that technological magic at my fingertips anymore. Neither the energy nor the desire to take them back. So, now I have to cook my thoughts with firewood and use my voice raw. Without many pans, stewpots, utensils and accessories to spread what I have inside my mind abroad.

For now, I only have at my disposal the thoughts alive. Living words expressed through the written text. Texts that I can write as long my extravagant brain still can communicate with my fingertips coordinately. And I'm afraid, it might not happen for a long time. So while I still can, I will continue trying to feed my soliloquy with the faith and hope that, eventually, my content could be of some value and interest to someone in the future.

Gosh! But.. this post went longer than expected. ¿Right?

So, on behalf of the promised ongoing experiment...

¡I leave you now with the last word live!


(And me?... well, I'm back to enjoy my sweet soliloquy in persistent cheerful solitude)

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!! :)

Sort:  

The difficulty in social media isn't what is said or even how perhaps but, the feedback desired. Here it might be votes and comments, other places likes and hearts but people want return and due to the volume of content, it doesn't come for many which amplifies the attempts and can get out of hand. In time no one can tell what is genuine or branding.

I agree with you my dear friend. And I understand perfectly what you are trying to tell me. But in front my eyes and for my taste, more than two years have passed by here on steemit and the truth is that things still remain unchanged and do not improve much in my favor yet. At least not for me.

You know it well, because you've always been one of my closer and loyal followers. And the greatest, if not the only one, of my big supporters and continual collaborators in every sort and measure. Generous gestures for which I am more than grateful with you. :)

So, I know that you also know that I have already addressed this same subject many times before through another handful of posts in the past. When the volume of content was not so massive on the platform yet and your own stuff was more easy to be found. But yes, my content has always been cryptic, critical, high-flown and high-sounding. };)

Many times I have wondered if the results I usually get within Social Media are because I tend to talk too much. More than it should be. And I am one of those who pays for something and I'm also the one who gives the change to myself. I mean, I use to raise questions in my posts that I then answer these same questions myself throughout them. So if everything has been already said, then, there would be nothing more to add. ¿Why bother? That's apparently what most tend to believe. And I know it's my own fault.

I am well aware that I still have that crippled leg. LoL

Yo he tenido los mismos dilemas. Aunque mi contenido ciertamente dista mucho del tuyo, se podría decir que es bastante promedio. Pero ciertamente después de en mi caso casi 2 años nadando por estas aguas construir una base de seguidores es bastante complicado.

Meditando sobre ese hecho, he pensado que posiblemente no sepamos o yo no sepa como se bate el maní en esas áreas. Pero hay un patrón que si he notado y no gracias a mi perspicacia.

Mientras mejor sea el reward pool de tu post más interacción. Posiblemente por aves de rapiña tratando de captar algo o mas inocente de mi parte aun, porque este sale de la página de trending o hot .

Preguntas me sobran y respuestas me faltan, lo que si es cierto es que para algún lado esa energía se está fugando.

Hola mi muy estimado @pedrovillegas96. Hasta ahora es que he tenido tiempo de revisar los comentarios en mis posts. Como casi nunca recibo alguno, pués también casi nunca le paro mucha bola. Por lo que te pido disculpas por mi demora en responder. :)

Comprendo perfectamente lo que me dices y tienes mucha razón en sospechar lo que intuyes. De hecho, está más claro que el carajo que aquellos que te siguen y la mayoría de los que comentan los posts son aves de rapiña en busca de alguna retribución de alguna índole. La mayor parte busca ROI monetario a través de un upvote tuyo a cambio de su tiempo y cortesía. Aunque afortunadamente, también hay que reconocer que existen otros que se dan por bien pagados con el feedback de un buen comentario, reconocimiento y gran respuesta que les des sobre lo que han comentado acerca de tu artículo.

Y obviamente, como ninguno de los dos andamos nadando en SP y somos también unos pelabolas igual que ellos. Pués no es de extrañar que nos cueste una bola conseguir un poco más de reconocimiento y atención. Jajajaja

Muchas gracias por tu voto y comentario hermano querido. Seguiremos aquí en la lucha. Porque con esa pata hinchá, pa donde coño más vamos a coger. };)

Un abrazo!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Por500Bolos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87