Steemit Logout from another device

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Today I forgot where I put my phone.
I was very scared because these few days I log into my steemit account from mobile telephone .
In order to prevent things that I do not want to happen then I change my account password steemit from my computer.
https://steemit.com/change_password
logoutcdeb2.png

Is my account secure after i change my password?

What happend if another people found my phone and he can login to my account, because Steemit account is still log in on my mobile device?

or its automatically log out from another device when i change my password?

@dan and @ned

Sort:  

good question though I don't know the answer. someone who know this "logout from another device" function technically should have the answer but it it does not prevent the phone user from furthering any activity on your account, I will think it's a bug.

I do not know, but i think my steemit account is safe

Maybe you can test it to make sure. Login with your phone, change it on your desktop and then see if it still works on your phone.

I can not log out on my desktop? It don't have the option after I clicked the stay logged in button.
Why did they do this? Every other account I ever had always gave the person a way to log out. It should time out right? This is crazy. Please help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49