You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeling sad about the market dip? Let's have a party!

in #steemit6 years ago

When I joined steemit I wasn't expecting a lot of money. I used to post poetry for free on Wordpress, so I said to myself, even 1 cent is more. Luckily, I found much more than money here - I am obsessed with the warmth and support of the community! It is great to be featured among many other steemians, most of which I have come across, others are new to me.

If I had to bring someone to the party, I would add @mistermercury. Throughout my stay here in steemit, I have received plenty of of supportive and engaging comments, so there are many more people that I appreciate. Having said that, @mistermercury is truly special. I had not really connected with him on discord, he appeared out of the blue and always gave wonderful and detailed comments. Not only that, when I checked out his posts, he is an amazing writer, and his story even got a curie. It is really nice to connect and talk to this guy in the comments section, so I truly think he deserves to come to the party!

Sort:  

I think expectation is key. The community here has been amazing, and I know a lot of us are looking for a way to thrive and not just scrape by, but that's a piece of it--the community piece. Being able to come here and find good people to virtually lean on (which falls under @mistermercury's mention of Steemit's future and culture in his last post--totally following him now, thank you!) is part of that thriving for me. It's not fun without friends, I guess? Glad to know you.

Yeah. I do understand that it is not the same reality for everyone, and that earning money from steemit is extremely helpful. At least the party will soften the sorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50